Live Music

Inspired by Jux2p0ze (warning: not safe for work), I felt compelled to seek out live music here in Rochester. A quick Internet search revealed that one of the Dunn Bros coffee shops in town has live music on Friday and Saturday evenings. I decided to stop by today; a young woman named Sarah Morris was playing and she was quite good. I had forgotten just how enjoyable live music can be. When she finished and they put recorded music back on in the background, I was amazed at how flat it seemed. I’ll have to stop by more often.

3 thoughts on “Live Music

  1. Jux2p0ze says:

    I listened to some of her stuff on myspace and she’s got a helluva mellow voice.  Me rikey.  Lemme know if she’s got an album available.

  2. Darmok says:

    I’m glad you liked it! Yeah, I was really impressed – and worried that future musicians won’t be as good. I bet she is selling albums; let me see what I can find out.

  3. Alithair says:

    i find it easier to fit lyrics to music rather than the other way around, so i usually try to come up with the music first.

Comments are closed.